In the Stillness of a Saturday

DSC_0007

DSC_0062

DSC_0087


DSC_0194

DSC_0261

DSC_0159

Yesterday morning, I curled up in my 11×14 foot dorm room (another discussion for another day) and I was content. The darkness still claimed any ideas of leaving my white duvet, so I sat. I sat and I breathed. I stopped. My to-do list was ignored, the papers and phone calls and letters and emails. Instead, grabbing my favorite mug filled with my favorite peppermint tea, I caught up with my sweet Jesus, and I was content.

Also, fear not – no one was harmed in the process of capturing these photos. Barefoot afternoon hikes with friends – new and old – will never stop being a sweetest of pastimes.

Leave a Reply

